Certified Schools

At the November 2005 FEF Board of Trustees meeting, new guidelines for admission of schools were adopted.

Please click here for the guidelines - Admission Guidelines - pdf

Key Professor
The name of the Key Professor in the Cast Metal Program at each FEF school is in Bold Face. If there is any question about the program in regard to Full-Time, Summer and Co-Op workers, or research development and consulting, the Key Professor should be contacted. The Key Professor at each school can provide you with their requirements.
Director of Placement
The individual who has the major responsibility for student employment opportunities is identified as such. This person will arrange appointments and assist in scheduling recruiting visits to the campus.
Advisory Committee
The Industrial Advisory Committee is crucial at every FEF school. This committee helps relate the concerns of our Industry, as well as providing equipment, supplies, speakers, plant tours of local companies, etc. To serve on this committee at the FEF certified school in your area, please contact the Key Professor or FEF office.

Dept of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering.
P.O. Box 870202
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0202
  • Robert Witt, President
  • Dr. Charles L. Karr, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Dr. Laurentiu Nastac, Professor
  • Email: lnastac@eng.ua.edu
  • Jerry L. Paschal, Career Center
909/869-2698 (Fax: 909/869-2564)
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
  • J. Michael Ortiz, President
  • Mahyar Amouzegar, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Victor Okhuysen, Associate Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering
  • Tom Munnerlyn , Director of Career Center
Col. Tecnologico
Blvd. Venustiano Carranza #2400, C.P. 25280, Apartado Postal 600
Saltillo, Coah, Mex
330/672-2892 (Fax: 330/672-2894)
College of Technology
P.O. Box 5190
Kent, OH 44242-0001
  • Lester Lefton , President
  • Dr. John Graham, Interim Dean
  • Thomas Cobett, Adjunct Faculty, School of Technology
  • Mike Dragomier, Assistant Professor, School of Technology
  • Ann Motayar, Director of Career Services
906/487-2632 (Fax: 906/487-2339)
Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
1400 Townsend Drive, 512 M&M
Houghton, MI 49931
  • Glenn Mroz, President
  • W. Kent Wray, Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Dr. Timothy Schulz, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Paul Sanders, Professor
  • James Turnquist, Director, University Career Center
573/341-4730 (Fax: 573/341-6934)
Materials Science and Engineering
292 McNutt Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
  • Philip D. Whitefield , Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, School of Materials, Energy and Earth Resources
  • Wayne Hueber , Professor, Chairman Dept of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Kent Peaslee, Iverson Chaired Professor of Steel Making; Assoc. Chair, MSE Dept for Undergraduate Programs
  • Von L. Richards, II, Robert V. Wolf Professor of Cast Metals
  • Lea-Ann Morton, Ph.D. , Director, Career Opportunity Center
905/575-1212 (Fax: 905/575-2137)
Mechanical & Ind. Engr. Dept.
P.O. Box 2034
Hamilton, ON L8N 3T2
  • Rob MacIsaac, President
  • Cheryl Jensen, Vice President Academic
  • Tony Thoma, Dean Engineering Technology
  • Bill Brimley , Assoc. Dean - Chemical, Environmental, Biotechnology & Mech, Ind Engr
  • Brad Bowman, Professor
319/273-7083 (Fax: 319/273-5818)
Department of Technology
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0178
  • Benjamin J. Allen , President
  • Dr. Joel K. Haack, Dean, College of Natural Science
  • Dr. James Maxwell, Dept Head, Dept. of Industrial Technology
  • Jerry Thiel, Director, Metal Casting Center
  • Laura Wilson , Cooperative Education Director
  • Dr. Scott Giese, Associate Professor
  • Robert Frederick, Director, Counseling, Placement and Career Services
814/863-7290 (Fax: 814/863-4745)
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Enginee
221 Leonhard Building
University Park, PA 16802
  • Rodney Erickson, President
  • David N. Wormley, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Dr. Paul Griffin , Head, Dept. of Ind. & Mfg. Engr.
  • William Genet, Metalcasting Technician
  • Robert C. Voigt, Professor, Harold & Inge Marcus Dept of Industrial and Mfg. Engineering; Co-Director, Master of Manufacturing Management Degree Program
  • Liz Larson, Development Officer
620/235-4375 (Fax: 620/235-4004)
Department of Engineering Technology
Pittsburg, KS 66762-7565
  • Steven A. Scott , President
  • Bruce D. Dallman , Dean, College of Technology
  • Tim Thomas , Chairman, Department of Engineering Technology
  • Phil McNew, Professor, Department of Engineering Technology
  • Jacob Lehman, Instructor, Department of Engineering Technology
  • Quentin E Holmes, Director of Development for the College of Technology
  • Russell L. Rosmait, Professor, Department of Engineering Technology
765/494-5866 (Fax: 765/494-6219)
Knoy Hall of Technology - 401 N. Grant St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907
  • Dr. France A. Cordova , President
  • Dr. Gary Bertoline, Dean, School of Technology
  • Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Dr. Qingyou Han , Associate Professor
  • R. A. Stewart, Director, University Placement Services
931/372-3527 (Fax: 931/372-3813)
Department of Manufacturing & Industrial Technolo
Cookeville, TN 38505
  • Dr. Philip B. Oldham, President
  • Dr. Joseph J. Rencis, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Dr. L. Fred Vondra, Professor, Mfg. & Ind. Tech. Dept.
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
  • Denise Trauth, President
  • Perry Moore, Provost and V.P. of Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Stephen Seidman, Dean, College of Science
  • Dr. Vedaramin Sriraman, Professor & Chair, Dept. of Manufacturing Technology
  • Email: vs04@txstate.edu
  • Curt Schafer, Director of Career Services
260/665-4235 (Fax: 260/665-4188)
Wade Dept of Mech & Aerospace Engineering
1 University Ave.
Angola, IN 46703
  • Dr. Earl Brooks, President
  • Dr. David R. Finley, Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Dr. VK Sharma, Dean
  • Darryl Webber, Professor
  • Paul Barker, Chairman, Cast Metals Industrial Advisory Committee
  • Linda Bateman , Director, Career Services
(540) 315-5198
Materials Science and Engineering Department
213 Holden Hall, MS 0238
Blacksburg, VA 24061
  • Charles W. Steger, President
  • Mark McNamee, Sr. VP & Provost
  • Richard C. Benson, Dean, College of Engineering
  • David E. Clark, Head, Dept. of Mats Science & Engineering
  • Alan Druschitz , Professor
269/276-3373 (Fax: 269/276-3353)
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engine
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
  • Dr. John M. Dunn, President
  • Dr. Anthony Vizzini, Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Frederick Sitkins , Coordinator, Cooperative Education
  • Dr. Sam N. Ramrattan, Professor, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Lynn Kelly-Albertson, Director of Career & Student Employment Services
414/229-4987 (Fax: 4l4/229-6958)
College of Engineering and Applied Science
Materials Department
3200 North Cramer Street, EMS Building
Milwaukee, WI 53211
  • Michael Lovell , Interim Chancellor
  • T. Jen , Interim Dean, College of Engineering
  • Nidal Abuzahara, Dept Chair, Materials Department
  • Pradeep K. Rohatgi, Wisconsin Distinguished Professor and Director Foundry and Composites Laboratory; Director, UWM Ctr for Advanced Materials Manufacture
608/342-1142 (Fax: 608/342-1254)
Department of Industrial Studies
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 538l8-3099
  • Dr. Dennis Shields, Chancellor
  • Carol Sue Butts, Provost & Vice Chancellor
  • Duane M. Ford, Dean, College of Business, Industry, Life Science and Agriculture
  • Richard Klawiter, Chair and Professor, Department of Industrial Studies
  • Kyle Metzloff, Associate Professor, Dept of Industrial Studies
  • Roger E. Hauser, Professor Emeritus, Department of lndustrial Studies