Jacobs Scholarship

Burleigh Jacobs Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded in honor of the Chairman of Grede Foundries, Burleigh Jacobs. Mr. Jacobs has been an important person to our industry,
serving on many committees and as a President of the American Foundry Society. In 1998 he was honored with the FEF EJ Walsh award and is included in the Lifetime Patron program of FEF.


2021 Alicia Bracken - Univ. of Alabama-Birmingham
2019 Franklin Jost - Pittsburg State
2017 Genevieve Gural - Virginia Tech
2014 Matthew Hesketh - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
2013  David Fletcher - Univ. of Alabama 
2011 Suzan Matti - University of Windsor
2010 Tony Betts - University of Wisconsin-Platteville
2009 Jonathan Waidelich - Trine University
2008 Steven Schilling - University of Northern Iowa
2007 William Haddock - Pittsburg State
2006 James Mitchell - University of Alabama
2005 Dale Linder - University of Wisconsin-Platteville
2004 Kara Hobart - Penn State
2003 Nicholaus Wheeler - Missouri-Rolla
2002 Paul Hesse - University of Wisconsin-Platteville
2001 Mark Palmer - University of Wisconsin-Platteville
2000 Darren Bagby - Pittsburg State
1999 Todd Nichols - University of Wisconsin-Platteville